Corsicana Daily Sun, Corsicana, Texas

June 25, 2013

Grand Lodge IOOF awards scholarships

From Staff Reports
Corsicana Daily Sun

Corsicana — The Grand Lodge IOOF of Texas Board of Trustees awarded eight scholarships from the Marcus E. Drake Fund. An award ceremony was held at the IOOF Event Center on June 8, 2013 to honor the recipients.

Students receiving scholarships included Alexia Trout, $2,000; Melinda Chew, $1,000; Alejandra Galvan, $1,000; and Katelyn Hodge, $1,000.

Not pictured, but awarded Drake scholarships were Heather Anderson, $2,000; Kelsey Goodloe, $1,000; Rodrigo Camacho Jr., $1,000; and Danny Villalpando, $1,000.

The Grand Lodge Executive Committee also awarded three scholarships from the B.J. Longshore Fund. However, none of the recipients were available for the award ceremony. Receiving B.J. Longshore Memorial Scholarships in the amount of $1,000 each were Caressa DeLara, Gralin McGee, and Jared Plant.

For more information on the Independent Order of Odd Fellows, please visit