Corsicana Daily Sun, Corsicana, Texas

Opinion

Opinion
  • Platt Dick 2012.jpg Fall of the Donkos

    As a loyal Denver Broncos fan of over 50 years, I cannot tell you how much this year’s alleged Super Bowl pains me.

    February 13, 2014 1 Photo

  • Perry Rick Gov 09.jpg Guest Commentary: Rick Perry talks Texas

    Today, no discussion of the world’s economy or economic future is truly complete without including the State of Texas.

    February 8, 2014 1 Photo

  • Newbury Don NEW09.jpg When readers feel tattooed

    When this column first saw day’s light almost 11 years ago, the handful of editors running it decided “commentary” would be an apt description of the weekly ramblings.

    February 4, 2014 1 Photo

  • Platt Dick 2012.jpg The 16th hole

    Next to watching professional football on the “Telly,” my favorite couch potato activity is watching professional golf.

    February 3, 2014 1 Photo

  • Janet Jacobs Atlanta survival guide

    Atlanta continues to whine about their two inches of snow that created problems on the highways and byways of that fair city on Tuesday.

    February 2, 2014 1 Photo

  • deannakirk.jpg Let’s Explore

    The February Explore is out, and if you’ve not gotten yours already, come by the Daily Sun office and pick one up.

    January 31, 2014 1 Photo

  • Bill Tinsley Dealing with guilt

    The Minnesota humorist, Garrison Keillor, once observed that people do bad, horrible, dirty, rotten and despicable things, then, instead of repenting, they just go into treatment.

    January 29, 2014 1 Photo

  • Newbury Don NEW09.jpg Ad Mad Man and the Super Bowl

    We are  on the cusp of “that” day — Super Bowl Sunday. We won’t need reminders from camels tromping around to make sure we know what day it is.

    January 28, 2014 1 Photo

  • Platt Dick 2012.jpg Just where is East Rutherford, N.J.?

    I have a little more than just a passing interest in the upcoming Super Bowl XLVIII in that my beloved Denver Broncos have a starring role in it. Along with the tensions that will be building up to game time in our household, there are a few questions about the extravaganza which come to mind.

    January 27, 2014 1 Photo

  • Janet Jacobs What’s in a name?

    I spend waaay too much time on the Internet, but here’s my defense — it’s where the craziness lives.
    Proof, you ask? Yes, I can do that. A guy named Stephen McLaughlin has set up a website,

    January 26, 2014 1 Photo

AP Video
U.S. Paratroopers in Poland, Amid Ukraine Crisis US Reviews Clemency for Certain Inmates Raw: Violence Erupts in Rio Near Olympic Venue Raw: Deadly Bombing in Egypt Raw: What's Inside a Commercial Jet Wheel Well Raw: Obama Arrives in Japan for State Visit Raw: Anti-Obama Activists Fight Manila Police Motels Near Disney Fighting Homeless Problem Michigan Man Sees Thanks to 'bionic Eye' Obama to Oso: We'll Be Here As Long As It Takes Bon Jovi Helps Open Low-income Housing in Philly S.C. Man Apologizes for Naked Walk in Wal-Mart New Country Music Hall of Fame Inductees Named 'Piles' of Bodies in South Sudan Slaughter SCOTUS Hears Tv-over-Internet Case Chief Mate: Crew Told to Escape After Passengers
Featured Ads
Twitter Updates