Corsicana Daily Sun, Corsicana, Texas

March 14, 2013

CHS Girls Hoops: Lady Tigers’ Wilson makes all-district

Sophomore Shamara Taylor is a second-team 16-4A selection

From Staff Reports
Corsicana Daily Sun

Corsicana — Lady Tigers junior guard Calae Wilson was selection as a first-team 16-4A All-District picked by the district coaches.

Shamara Taylor, a sophomore guard, was pick a second-team all-district pick. Freshman Destiny Lunsford made honorable metion.

Nacogdoches senior Charity Page was the 16-4A MVP. District champion Lindale had the Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year, juniors Zhanelle Geathers and Natasha Malone.

Tyler John Tyler freshman Ashtyn Beal was picked as the Newcomer of the Year.

Brandon Walters of Lindale was the Coach of the Year.

All-District 16-4A Girls Basketball Team

MVP: Charity Page, Sr., Nacogdoches

Offensive Player of the Year: Zhanelle Geathers, Jr., Lindale

Defensive Player of the Year: Natasha Malone, Jr., Lindale       

Newcomer of the Year: Ashtyn Beal, Fr., John Tyler             

Coach of the Year: Brandon Walters, Lindale                   

1st Team

Hannah Malone, Sr., Lindale

Neeley Doss, Sr., Lindale

Makenna Allen, Jr., Lindale

Tiaka Lee, Sr., John Tyler

Quaneshia Johnson, Sr. John Tyler

EJ Johnson, Jr., Nacogdoches

Justice Lockett, Jr., Nacogdoches

Ki’Audra Hayter, So., Nacogdoches

Jasmine Parson, Jr., Jacksonville

Chancii Scott, Sr., Jacksonville

Kenslie Dews, Sr., Whitehouse

Calae Wilson, Jr., Corsicana

2nd Team

Paige Murphy, Jr., Lindale

Symonne Brookins, Jr., Lindale

Amia Wickware, So., John Tyler

Nola Jackson, Sr., John Tyler

Christy Whitaker, Jr., Nacogdoches

Sametria Baker, Jr., Jacksonville

Raeklevia Mathis, Sr., Jacksonville

Morgan Tauscher, So., Whitehouse

Ashton Ates, So., Whitehouse

Shamara Taylor, So., Corsicana

Honorable Mention

Tameal Jones, So., John Tyler

Hannah Brown, Sr., Lindale

Brittianni Phillips, Jr., Nacogdoches

DeMonica Franklin, So., Jacksonville

Brooke Stewart, Jr., Whitehouse

Destiny Lunsford, Fr., Corsicana

Lady Tiger Academic All-District

Destiny Lunsford

Briana Biltz

Tatayanna Betts

Shamara Taylor

Kennady Betts

Erica Melendez

Tamara White