Vote Buttons.jpg

On election day, May 1, residents may vote at any Navarro County polling place from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

During early voting, 1,994 voters cast their ballots in person and 125 mail-in ballots were received. Mail-in ballots must be returned by 7 p.m. on election day, Saturday, May 1.

To locate a polling place, or for more information, visit the Navarro County Elections Department online at or call 903-875-3330.

Navarro County’s ballot will feature candidates for local office and Congressional District 6.

On the ballot for the City of Corsicana is a contested race for Councilman Pct. 3 against incumbent Chris Woolsey and challenger Neal Green, Jr.

Incumbents, Mayor Don Denbow, Councilman Jeffrey G. Smith, Pct. 4, Municipal Judge Cody Beauchamp, and City Attorney Kerri Anderson Donica, filed for re-election unopposed.

Other cities participating in the election are Dawson, Eureka, Rice, Kerens and Goodlow.

On the ballot for Dawson are Matthew Machner, Barbara Leggett Adler, and Aaron Hogue for Councilmember. Voters will also vote for or against Proposition A regarding bonds for street and related drainage improvements and taxes to pay the principal and interest

Eureka: Pamela J. Mieth and Tammy Cantrell for Mayor and Debra Childress and Mike Wisdom for Councilmembers

Rice: J. Nicole Jackson and Ratchnee France for Mayor; Vickie Young, Robby Valdez, Lennie Andrews Deagen, and Sheila Teague for Alderman

Kerens: Mayor Jeffrey Saunders; Bryant Jennings, Darren Lane, and Cameron Mitchell for Alderman

Goodlow: Nantambu Kambon and Wayne Owen for Mayor; Earnest Betts, Eric Littleton, and Jacklyn Copeland for Alderman.

Candidates for Frost, Blooming Grove, and Fairfield Independent School Districts are:

Frost ISD: Bryan Anderson, David “Moose” Williams, Brian Caton, and James Cagle

Blooming Grove ISD: Mary Spence, Lee Grounds, Micah Haden, T.C. Lawhon, Shane Richards, and

Danika Watson

Fairfield ISD: Kirby Capps Flandry, Michael Wren, and Josh Carlson

The special election for Texas’ Sixth Congressional District features 23 candidates representing the Republican, Democratic, Libertarian and Independent parties, including:

Michael Ballantine (R), Brian Harrison (R), Brian K. Stephenson (D), Dan Rodimer (R), Travis Rodermund (R), Tammy Allison (D), Shawn Lassiter (D), Susan Wright (R), Mike Egan (R), Jenny Garcia Sharon (R), John Anthony Castro (R), Patrick Moses (D), Sery Kim (R), Matt Hinterlong (D), Chris Suprun (D), Lydia Bean (D), Jana Lynne Sanchez (D), Jake Ellzey (R), Michael Wood (R), Adrian Mizher (I), Daryl J. Eddings Sr. (D), Phil Gray (L), and Manuel Richard Salazar III (D).

Trending Video

Recommended for you