Early voting

Early voting will be held weekdays from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Oct. 23 through Nov. 3 in the basement of the Navarro County Courthouse, 300 W. Third Ave., Corsicana.

Early voting in the Mildred bond election will be from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Oct. 23 through Nov. 3 at the Mildred Elementary School, 5475 S. Highway 287.

Mail-in requests

Mail-in ballot requests should be mailed to: Danda Parker, Elections Administrator, P.O. Box 1018, Corsicana, TX 75151. Applications for ballots by mail must be received no later than the close of business on Oct. 31.

Nov. 7 general election

Polling places will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Precinct No.

101 — CISD Instructional Materials, 312 W. First Ave., Corsicana

103 — Fannin Elementary School, 3201 N. Beaton St., Corsicana

104 — Memorial Baptist Church, 1700 N. 45th St., Corsicana

105 — Barry Methodist Church, Main Street, Barry

106 — Emhouse Community Center, 503 N. Hoppin Ave., Emhouse

107 — Rice City Hall, 203 E. Calhoun, Rice

108 — Chatfield Community Center, Farm-to-Market Road 1603, Chatfield

109 — Roane Baptist Church, Farm-to-Market Road 3401, Roane

200 — Martin Luther King Jr. Center, 1114 E. Sixth Ave., Corsicana

201 — Eastside Housing Authority Office, 901 E. 13th Ave., Corsicana

202 — Travis Center, 1009 W. 13th Ave., Corsicana

203 — Kerens Federal Housing Authority Office, 106 McClung Drive, Kerens

204 — Powell Fire Station, 201 Carr St., Powell

205 — Eureka United Methodist Church, 8644 S. U.S. Highway 287, Eureka

206 — Mildred High School, 5475 S. U.S. Highway 287, Mildred

207 — Round Prairie Baptist Church, State Highway 309 South, Kerens

208 — Bethlehem Baptist Church, 409 N. Third St., Corsicana

209 — Navarro County Courthouse, Commissioners Conference Room in basement, 300 W. Third Ave., Corsicana

300 — United Christian Fellowship, 3301 W. Seventh Ave., Corsicana

301 — Lee Academy, 2200 W. Fourth Ave., Corsicana

303 — Dawson Volunteer Fire Department, Main Street, Dawson

304 — Navarro Fire Station, Farm-to-Market Road 3243 (105 N. Harvard), Navarro

305 — Angus City Hall, 6008 S. Interstate 45, Angus

306 — Retreat City Hall, Farm-to-Market Road 709, Retreat

307 — Richland City Hall, Main Street, Richland

308 — Winkler Masonic Lodge, Farm-to-Market Road 416, Winkler

400 — YMCA Gym A, 400 Oaklawn Drive, Corsicana

400A — YMCA Gym A, 400 Oaklawn Drive, Corsicana

401 — Collins Middle School, 1500 Dobbins Road, Corsicana

402 — I.O.O.F. Lodge, 3330 W. Second Ave., Corsicana

403 — Blooming Grove Fire Station, 101 S. Hinckley, Blooming Grove

404 — Frost Independent School District, 208 N. Wyrick, Frost

405 — Purdon Baptist Church, Farm-to-Market Road 55, Purdon

406 — Pursley Fire Station, Farm-to-Market Road 709, Pursley


U.S. Senator

Kay Bailey Hutchison (Rep)

Barbara Ann Radnofsky (Dem)

Scott Lanier Jameson (Lib)

U.S. Representative District 6

Joe L. Barton (Rep)

David T. Harris (Dem)

Carl Nulsen (Lib)


Rick Perry (Rep)

Chris Bell (Dem)

James Werner (Lib)

Richard “Kinky” Friedman (Ind)

Carole Keeton Strayhorn (Ind)

Lieutenant Governor

David Dewhurst (Rep)

Maria Luisa Alvarado (Dem)

Judy Baker (Lib)

Attorney General

Greg Abbott (Rep)

David Van Os (Dem)

Jon Roland (Lib)

Comptroller of Public Accounts

Susan Combs (Rep)

Fred Head (Dem)

Mike Burns (Lib)

Commissioner of the General Land Office

Jerry Patterson (Rep)

VaLinda Hathcox (Dem)

Michael A. French (Lib)

Commissioner of Agriculture

Todd Staples (Rep)

Hank Gilbert (Dem)

Clay Woolam (Lib)

Railroad Commissioner

Elizabeth Ames Jones (Rep)

Dale Henry (Dem)

Tabitha Serrano (Lib)

Chief Justice, Supreme Court-Unexpired Term

Wallace Jefferson (Rep)

Tom Oxford (Lib)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 2

Don Willett (Rep)

William E. “Bill” Moody (Dem)

Wade Wilson (Lib)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 4

David Medina (Rep)

Jerry Adkins (Lib)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6

Nathan Hecht (Rep)

Todd Phillippi (Lib)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 8-Unexpired Term

Phil Johnson (Rep)

Jay H. Cookingham (Lib)

Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals

Sharon Keller (Rep)

J.R. Molina (Dem)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 7

Barbara Parker Hervey (Rep)

Quanah Parker (Lib)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 8

Charles Holcomb (Rep)

Dave Howard (Lib)

Member, State Board of Education, District 9

Don McLeroy (Rep)

Maggie Charleton (Dem)

State Senator, District 22

Kip Averitt (Rep)

Phil Smart (Lib)

State Representative, District 8

Byron Cook (Rep)

Sharon Cade Davis (Dem)

Chief Justice, 10th Court of Appeals District

Tom Gray (Rep)

Criminal District Attorney Navarro County

R. Lowell Thompson (Dem)

County Judge

H.M. Davenport (Rep)

Alan Bristol (Dem)

District Clerk

Marilyn Greer (Dem)

County Clerk

Sherry Dowd (Dem)

County Treasurer

Paul Slaughter (Rep)

Ruby Coker (Dem)

Commissioner, Precinct 2

Richard E. “Dick” Martin Jr. (Rep)

Faith Holt (Dem)

Commissioner, Precinct 4

James Olson (Rep)

John Paul Ross (Dem)

Justice of Peace, Precinct 1

Christie Wolver (Rep)

Vicki Gray (Dem)

Justice of Peace, Precinct 2

Bob Singleton (Rep)

Kirby Hill (Dem)

Justice of Peace, Precinct 3

Donna Murray (Dem)

Justice of Peace, Precinct 4

Margarita Arce Patterson (Rep)

Connie Warren Mayfield (Dem)

Declared Write-In Candidates

James “Patriot” Dillon, Governor

Charles E. Waterbury, Chief Justice, Supreme Court

Recommended for you