Search / 19 results found

from
to
breaking featured

Texans can carry handguns without a license or training starting Sept. 1, after Gov. Greg Abbott on Wednesday signed the permitless carry bill into law. House Bill 1927 eliminates the requirement for Texas residents to obtain a license to carry handguns if they’re not prohibited by state or federal law from possessing a gun.

breaking editor's pick featured

Texans would no longer need a state license to carry a handgun, either concealed or openly, under a measure approved by the Senate on Wednesday. With the amendments added by the Senate, the bill will heads back to the House for further consideration.

featured

Texans who can legally carry handguns could do so without a state license under a bill approved by a special Senate panel Thursday. Committee chair and bill sponsor Senator Charles Schwertner of Georgetown told members that the constitution is clear on the right to keep and bear arms.

featured

A handgun-wielding man who opened fire outside the San Antonio airport was fatally shot by police Thursday, hours after he'd shot at vehicles from a highway overpass in the northern part of the Texas city, officials said.

breaking editor's pick featured

Corsicana Police arrested two 16-year-olds Friday evening after a shooting in the 300 block of East First Avenue left a man dead.

featured

A jury in the 13th Judicial District Court found Debra Dee Roller guilty of Deadly Conduct On Feb. 12, 2020 for firing a handgun in the direction of her estranged stepson and his girlfriend. She was sentenced to three years of probation.

featured

A 15-year-old girl who was wounded in a Texas high school shooting is "in good spirits," and the 16-year-old boy suspected of opening fire in the cafeteria has been charged as a juvenile with aggravated assault, officials said Tuesday.