Erica Wolver was the Lady Tiger’s lone first-team selection on the All-District 15-4A softball team.

The junior hurler finished the season with a 17-12 record on the mound and had 230 strikeouts and a 1.55 ERA. Wolver had a stellar season at the plate as well with a .430 batting average, 35 RBIs, nine doubles, six triples and six home runs.

Catcher Audrey Cain was the lone second-team selection for the Lady Tigers. Cain finished the season with a .449 batting average, 11 RBIs, one double, five triples and 16 stolen bases.

Sophomore Gabby Eppler and senior Ashley Ovalle were honorable mention selections.

Eppler had a batting average of .329 with 15 runs scored and eight RBIs. Ovalle had a .359 batting average with two RBIs, four runs and a double.



MVP: Lindsey Fallen, Sr., Midlothian

Offensive Player of the Year: Sherri Polanco, Sr., Waxahachie

Defensive Player of the Year: Brittany Caruthers, Jr., Midlothian

Newcomer of the Year: Jade Laurence, So., Midlothian

Utility Player of the Year: Andi Allen, Sr., Waxahachie

First Team

Shelby Hall, Jr., Red Oak; Alexis Johns, Jr., Arlington-Seguin; Taylor VanHove, Sr., Red Oak; Sarah Fincher, Sr., Ennis; Dakota Flesher, Jr., Waxahachie; Tara McKenny, So., Red Oak; Hannah Miller, Fr., Midlothian; Jocelyn Roberts, Sr., Waxahachie; Bailey Brantley, So., Arlington Seguin; Monica Jarmillo, Jr., Waxahachie; Chelsea Peel, Sr., Midlothian; April Sharpless, Sr., Red Oak; Lauren Simpson, Sr., Waxahachie; Erica Wolver, Jr., Corsicana.

Second Team

Tori Banda, So., Waxahachie; Brittany Zhanel, Jr., Ennis; Brianna Banda, Sr., Waxahachie; Aurdey Cain, Jr., Corsicana; Kaitlyn Colunga, Jr., Ennis; Giovanna Krieger, Sr., Arlington Seguin; Brady Luedtke, So., Midlothian; Alce Trevino, Sr., Midlothian; Bradley Dawson, Jr., Waxahachie; Tori Davis, Sr., Ennis; Lean Marinek, Sr., Red Oak.

Honorable Mention

Corsicana: Gabby Eppler, Ashley Ovalle.

Recommended for you