Baseball stock.jpg

Frost’s Polar Bears and Lady Polar Bears both reached the playoffs this spring and members from both teams earned postseason honors on the District 15-2A All-District teams.

The Lady Polar Bears took second place in the district race to advance to the playoffs, and they were well represented on the 15-2A all-district softball team.

Sydney Woods, a talented junior, was named the district’s Co-MVP and was also named to the All-Academic team as well.

Kinsley Fuller, another junior, was the 15-2A Utility Player of the Year for her versatility, and senior Katelyn Worley was the 15-2A Co-Pitcher of the Year.

Kyra Cerda, a freshman, was a first-team outfielder and Haddi Montgomery, a senior, and Jimena Perez, a sophomore, made the first-team as infielders. Emily De La Hoya, a freshman, was on the Honorable Mention list..

Several Lady Polar Bears made the All-Academic team.

Along with Woods, Madison Curl. Morgan Ward, Reagan Cagle, Baliegh Shaw, Fuller, Montgomery, Worley, De La Hoya and Cerda were all named to the All-Academic team.

The Bears baseball team was also well represented on the 15-2A All-District team.

Joe Mac Weil was the District 15-2A Newcomer of the Year.

Brock Jones made the first-team as a pitcher. Austin Anderson was a second-team infielder,  

Tanner Davis made the second-team as an outfielder, and  Ramon Manrriquez was on the Honorable Mention list.